Mom Wars

  

This weeks episode I go head first into the hot button topics that spur on wars between fellow moms. But this time we are keeping the gloves off and just talking about the facts. So sit back and relax because this war isn’t getting messy. No emotions or judgement here! Topics include: Co-Sleeping, Crying It Out, Spanking, Helicopter Parenting, Red Shirting, Organic Food, Vaccines, SAHM vs. Working Mom, Breastfeeding, and Birthing Preference! 

Link for Pediacast Doctor Training episode 273. 

Link for Pediacast Vaccine Info episode 251.

Link for Jim Gill Music.

My Random Musings
Cuddle Fairy
Mums' Days
The Twinkle Diaries
8 thoughts on “Mom Wars

  1. Great quote and so true. Each parent has their problems and it surprises me that rather than understanding other parents have problems and decisions to make that may be unpopular, they tear each other down!
    Thanks for linking up to #AnythingGoes
    Debbie

  2. Wow – so powerful! Thank you so much for sharing! I too often find myself comparing myself to other moms and to Pinterest (oddly enough). Regularly saying, “Oh, I’m not a fun mom”…”My house doesn’t look THAT good” or “Ugh…I haven’t stored up months worth of freezer meals, am I a failure?” But I often stop and look around at how blessed I am and realize that my journey, my life – it is PERFECT!

    Thanks so much! #candidcuddles

  3. Becky, Cuddle Fairy says:

    That is so true, motherhood is about your life with your children. Each person is an individual & will mother differently. It’s not a competition. It’d be great if moms could support each other more! Thanks so much for linking up with #candidcuddles x

  4. Great quote. I will never understand those mother who are always trying to compete to be the best. We are all human. We all make mistakes and none of us are perfect. As long as we are trying our best and raising our own then what else is their to compete with? #candidcuddles

Leave a Reply

