Daddy Discussion

Hey there everybody!

This week I am joined by a very special guest (psst….It’s my husband) to get the Daddy perspective on some of the topics we have been covering in the past few weeks, mainly Losing Your Identity! So do dads have identity crisis problems post birth? To find out you are going to have to take a listen! I warn you, it’s a doozy of an episode! Insightful and laugh out loud funny! Buckle up this is the Mr. and Mrs. Poteet hour!

P.S.

The art I found for our “Mommy Mantra” this week is so pretty, I wanted to share it on here as well as on Twitter. So Enjoy!

4f634cb88b9439f60d056d9df7b48d61

Growing Up KaterTot
The Dad Network
7 thoughts on “Daddy Discussion

  1. Becky, Cuddle Fairy says:

    Love that quote – it’s a comforting thought to have our experiences we love become a part of us. Great to get the dads perspective 🙂 Thanks so much for linking up with #candidcuddles x

  2. Beautiful quote. Helen Keller is such an inspiration! I also think it’s a wonderful idea to share dad’s viewpoints on the matter of identity. And it’s so true… men always mention the money aspect of having kids first! Thanks so much for linking up with #candidcuddles!

  3. Angela Milnes says:

    Thanks for linking up to #PositivelyPosted. This is the first podcast I have listened to. I find it interesting the point about everything you had you have less of and you gain a kid. As a mother I agree you have less time for yourself but it is so worth it. I don’t think I had any identity crisis but thats because I kind of knew what I was planning to get myself into and i’ve been around new parents for many years before having my child.

    Angela from http://www.daysinbed.com

Leave a Reply

